MORLEY BUTCHERS https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk Award Winning Traditional Butcher Mon, 15 Apr 2019 09:10:40 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 Citrus Roast Lamb Recipe https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/citrus-roast-lamb/ Mon, 15 Apr 2019 08:58:01 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5137 Citrus roast lamb is a very fresh and refreshing flavour combination. It will make a delicious Sunday roast for all the family or a tasty dinner with friends.

The post Citrus Roast Lamb Recipe appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Easter 2019 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/easter-2019/ Mon, 08 Apr 2019 17:30:05 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5126 Easter this year falls on on Sunday 21st of April. Time to get together friends and family to enjoy some good food. You can check our opening times here. Plus some cooking inspiration and recipe suggestions.

The post Easter 2019 appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Pork Fillet Medallions With A Creamy Pasta Sauce https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/pork-fillet-medallions/ Sat, 30 Mar 2019 09:31:36 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5115 This pork fillet medallions recipe is very easy to make and takes very little time to prepare. It will make an excellent tasty mid week meal. 

The post Pork Fillet Medallions With A Creamy Pasta Sauce appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Meatballs Recipe With Tomato Sauce And Pasta https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/meatballs-recipe/ Thu, 21 Mar 2019 14:58:56 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5099 This meatballs recipe is really easy to make and very tasty. It will be a big hit with all the family or as a delicious supper dish for entertaining friends.

The post Meatballs Recipe With Tomato Sauce And Pasta appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Irish Stew https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/irish-stew/ Sat, 16 Mar 2019 08:01:14 +0000 http://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=1311 Irish stew is a very traditional stew made from lamb, or mutton. This recipe is a great lamb dish perfect for St Patricks Day

The post Irish Stew appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Oriental Roast Beef Recipe https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/oriental-roast-beef/ Fri, 08 Mar 2019 15:27:12 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5088 This roast beef recipe is seasoned with Chinese five spice powder and brushed with a citrus glaze made with Seville orange marmalade, zest and juice of an orange, Worcestershire sauce and sesame seeds all combine to give a delicious oriental twist to your roast.

The post Oriental Roast Beef Recipe appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Elizabeth Taylor’s Chicken Steamed In Wine https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/chicken-steamed-in-wine/ Fri, 22 Feb 2019 00:14:04 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5076 The Oscars are happening in a few days time so its a good time to have a recipe with some star quality and Hollywood glamour. This recipe for chicken steamed in wine from screen megastar Elizabeth Taylor certainly has glamorous credentials.

The post Elizabeth Taylor’s Chicken Steamed In Wine appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Duck Leg Confit Cooking Tips https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/duck-leg-confit-cooking-tips/ Thu, 14 Feb 2019 19:02:28 +0000 https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=5064 Confit of duck is a specialty of southwestern France. This traditional process salts the duck legs cooks then preserves them in sealed jars. You can find it on our counter as part of our deli selection. Cooking tips here.

The post Duck Leg Confit Cooking Tips appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Valentines Day Steak https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/valentines-day-steak/ Sun, 10 Feb 2019 12:01:34 +0000 http://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=1770 The most romantic thing you can do on Valentine's Day is to cook a special meal. What could be more special than a perfect fried steak. Quick and easy to do at home and one of the best meals you can eat anywhere.

The post Valentines Day Steak appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>
Valentines Day Sharing Steak https://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/valentines-day-sharing-steak/ Fri, 08 Feb 2019 14:00:06 +0000 http://www.morleybutchers.co.uk/?p=4539 Côte de bœuf is a classic steak usually served as a meal for two which makes it the perfect treat for a romantic valentines meal

The post Valentines Day Sharing Steak appeared first on MORLEY BUTCHERS.

]]>